First Pair of Socks

I’ve never knitted socks before, but I have just started my first pair and I’m pretty excited about it. 


After this, I am planning on knitting some as holiday presents for my family members.  Right now I am using a pattern I got from Must Love Yarn, a great LYS in Shelburne, Vermont. I got it for free during the annual Great Northern Yarn Haul! Check out my ongoing blog post about the yarn haul pinned at the top of my blog. 




I am using a yarn by Crystal Palace Yarns, now sadly discontinued, from their Danube line.


Yarn in Montpelier still has some of the Crystal Palace Yarns in stock, so I’m planning on heading there and scooping some up before they disappear forever. Here’s a bonus look at the ones I currently have that I might grab matches for:


That’s all for now! Keep an eye out for more updates on my other projects!

Leave a Reply

