Project Updates 08.01.17

Hey all! Sorry for my absence, I actually wanted to finish some projects before posting my next update but that hasn’t happened. 

I was working on this scarf using gorgeous cotton yarn from the Great Adirondack Yarn Co., but I had to unravel it because I was making it too wide and I wouldn’t have had enough yarn to complete it. I was thinking of buying more of it, but this particular colorway is out of stock everywhere near me. Sigh!


Next up is the socks I’ve been working on using the Crystal Palace yarns. I have two mismatched socks done, and I’ve started the third one. Here is the second one I just finished last week:


In other news, I did end up scooping up some more Crystal Palace yarns from my LYS, so I’m all stocked up on those for the time being (possibly forever). This picture is very purple but it’s the only one I have at the moment. More to come.


I’ve also been watercolor painting a lot lately, using my new espresso machine, and playing around with makeup art. I also got a new phone stand and will hopefully be making more youtube videos! 

Follow me on…

Instragram: sophieatthedisco (personal) or spacegirlcolor (makeup)

Youtube: nononsensesophie

Twitter: realaliengirl 

Ravelry: LittleKnitsRIT

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more projects I’ve been picking away at! 

Leave a Reply

